Nevada 2nd Hand

Nevada 2nd Hand dealers are any dealers in greater Nevada area who buy second hand merchandise off of customers for monetary cash. Nevada 2nd Hand dealers have to have a special license which allows them to purchase these second hand items from customers and or clients. Nevada 2nd Hand dealer’s license may have restrictions which can and will vary and may inhibit the purchasing of the some things such as cars and firearms. Nevada 2nd Hand dealers who are able to purchase cars and firearms have a special permission in there second hand dealer’s license which allows them to purchase these said items. You can locate local Nevada 2nd Hand dealers by doing an online search. Nevada 2nd Hand dealers are also listed in the phone book. Nevada 2nd Hand dealers are sometimes confused with pawn brokers, which is only partially true. Nevada 2nd Hand dealers strictly buy and do not offer loans on items of value. A pawn shop is a great example of a Nevada 2nd Hand dealer with the exception that in addition to buying second hand items from the general public the pawn broker also makes collateral loans on any item of value.

Nevada 2nd Hand dealers in Las Vegas must receive a valid state issued I.D. card before they can complete purchasing any second hand item from a client or customer who wishes to sell there second hand item for cold hard cash. After taking the state issued ID card the seller must sign a contract usually stating the stipulations of what the seller and buyer have agreed upon. Nevada 2nd Hand dealers follow rules and regulations put fort from state and county laws. One law that varies with second hand dealers is a hold time. A hold time is the level of time a Nevada 2nd Hand dealers must hold a item in a safe of safe holding place before they can legally sell the item to the general public or melt the item if they don’t resell jewelry. Hold periods can be 15 days to 30 days depending on where you sell your items. In Nevada 30 days is the allotted hold period before they can sell there items for profit. The hold period gives a person who is the unfortunate victim of theft a chance to file a police report and recover these items so they don’t have to lose something that’s irreplaceable. The percentage of items that are recovered when stolen varies but estimates better chances with engraved items and one of a kind pieces or serialized items.