Flying Eagle Cents

Flying Eagle cents are very popular among collectors as they were only minted for a short period. The one-cent coin was struck as a pattern coin in 1856 by the Mint of the United States and was in circulation in 1857 and 1858.

Flying Eagle Cents Years

  • 1856

Indian Head Cents

Indian Head Cents or Indian Head Pennies are a one-cent coin that was minted from 1859 until 1909. Its composition is mostly copper alloyed with other metals such as nickel used from 1859 until 1864. Nickle was switched out with tin and zinc from 1864 until 1909.

Indian Cent Years:

  • 1861
  • 1864-L
  • 1866
  • 1867
  • 1868
  • 1869/9
  • 1869
  • 1870-1878
  • 1908-S
  • 1909-S

Lincoln Cents

The Lincoln Cent or Lincoln Penny was first struck in 1909 and is still minted today. The coin is called Lincoln Cent because of its design depicting the late president Abraham Lincoln on the coin’s obverse side.

Lincoln Cent Years

  • 1909-S
  • 1909-S V.D.B
  • 1910-S
  • 1911-S
  • 1912-S
  • 1913-S
  • 1914-D
  • 1914-S
  • 1915-S
  • 1922-Plain
  • 1931-S
  • 1944-D/S
  • 1955/1955
  • 1972/1972
  • 1983 Doubled Die Rev.
  • 1984 Doubled Ear
  • 1995 Doubled Die Obv.

Liberty Head “V” Nickels

The Liberty Head nickel also referred to as the V nickel, is a five-cent coin depicting a left-facing image of the goddess of Liberty. It was minted and in circulation from 1883 until 1912.

Liberty Head “V” Nickel Years

  • 1883 with CENTS, 1884-1888, 1894, 1912-S, 1913

Buffalo Nickels

Buffalo nickel or Indian Head nickel is a five-cent piece struck from copper and was minted from 1913 until 1938. The coin was called so because of its design. The obverse side (heads) depicts a right-facing Native American while the reverse side (tails) depicts a left-facing American bison, Black Diamond.

  • 1913-D T1
  • 1913-S T1
  • 1913-D T2
  • 1913-S T2
  • 1914
  • 1914/3
  • 1914-D
  • 1914-S
  • 1915-D
  • 1915-S
  • 1916 Doubled Die
  • 1917-D
  • 1917-S
  • 1918/17-D
  • 1918-D
  • 1918-S
  • 1919-D
  • 1926-S
  • 1931-S
  • 1935 Doubled Die
  • 1937-D 3-Legged

Jefferson Nickels

The Jefferson Nickel is a five-cent coin that was initially struck in 1938, replacing the buffalo nickel. The coin’s obverse side depicts the country’s founding father and third President Thomas Jefferson.

Jefferson Nickels Years

  • 1939-D
  • 1942-45 Silver Wartime Issue, with large ‘P’, ‘D’, or ‘S’ on the reverse
  • 1939 Doubled ‘Monticello’ and ‘Five Cents’,
  • 1943/2
  • 1949-D/S
  • 1950-D
  • 1954-S/D
  • 1955-D/S

Barber Dimes

The Barber dime is a ten-cent coin that’s part of the Barber coinage, minted between 1892 until 1916. Charles E. Barber designed the coins.

1892-S, 1894-O, 1895, 1895-O, 1896-O, 1896-S, 1897-O, 1901-S, 1903-S, 1904-S

Mercury Dimes

The Mercury dime is a ten-cent coin that was minted from late 1916 until 1945. The coin was also referred to as the Winged Liberty Head dime because of its depiction of a young Liberty wearing a winged cap on the obverse side of the coin.

Mercury Dimes Years

  • 1916-D
  • 1921
  • 1921-D
  • 1926-S
  • 1931-D
  • 1942/41
  • 1942/41-D

Roosevelt Dimes

The Roosevelt dime is the current ten-cent coin used by the United States. The coin is called Roosevelt dime because of its depiction of President Franklin D. Roosevelt on the obverse side of the coin. The coin was authorized to be minted right after Roosevelt’s death in 1945.

Roosevelt Dime Years

  • 1950-S/D
  • 1982 with no mint mark
  • 1964-D Doubled Die Rev.

Barber Quarters

As part of the Barber coinage, Barber quarters are 25-cent coins minted towards the end of the 19th century until the early 2oth century.

Barber Quarters Years

  • 1892-S
  • 1896-S
  • 1901-S
  • 1913-S
  • 1914-S

Standing Liberty Quarters

The Standing Liberty Quarter is a 25-cent coin that is minted from 1916 until 1930. The coin succeeded the Barber quarter. The coin depicts the goddess of Liberty holding a shield and an olive branch.

Standing Liberty Quarters Years

  • 1916
  • 1917 T1
  • 1917-D T1
  • 1917-S T
  • 1917 T2
  • 1917-D T2
  • 1917-S T2
  • 1918-S
  • 1918/7-S
  • 1921
  • 1923-S

Washington Quarters

The Washington Quarter is a 25-cent coin and is the current coin used in the United States. The coin was initially struck in 1932, depicting President George Washington on its obverse side.

Washington Quarters

  • 1932-D
  • 1932-S

Barber Half Dollars

The Barber Half Dollar or Liberty Head Half Dollar is a 50-cent coin minted by the US Mint from 1892 until 1916. Charles E. Barber designed the coins.

Barber Half Dollars Years

  • 1892-O
  • 1892-S
  • 1893-S
  • 1897-O
  • 1897-S
  • 1913
  • 1914
  • 1915

Walking Liberty Half Dollars

The Walking Liberty Half Dollar is a silver 50-cent coin minted from 1916 until 1947. The design shows a Liberty walking towards the sun while carrying branches of oak and laurel.

Walking Liberty Half Dollars Years

  • 1916
  • 1916-D
  • 1916-S
  • 1917-D Obv.
  • 1917-S Obv.
  • 1921
  • 1921-D
  • 1938-D

Franklin Half Dollars

The Franklin Half Dollar coin is a 5-cent coin struck from 1948 until 1963. The coin depicts the founding father Benjamin Franklin on its obverse side.

Franklin Half Dollars Years

  • 1955 Bugs Bunny

Morgan Dollars

The Morgan dollar was the first silver dollar minted since the Coinage Act of 1873 was passed. The coin was minted from 1878 until 1904 and was minted again in 1921.

Morgan Dollars Years

  • 1878-CC
  • 1879-CC
  • 1880-CC
  • 1881-CC
  • 1882-CC
  • 1883-CC
  • 1884-CC
  • 1885-CC
  • 1889-CC
  • 1890-CC
  • 1891-CC
  • 1892-CC
  • 1893
  • 1893-CC
  • 1893-O
  • 1893-S
  • 1894
  • 1895
  • 1895-O
  • 1895-S
  • 1903-O
  • 1903-S
  • 1904-S

Peace Dollars

The Peace dollar is a coin that was minted as an outcome of a contest in an effort to find a symbol of peace. The design depicts the portrait of the Goddess of Liberty on the obverse side and a bald eagle with an olive branch on its talons.

Peace Dollars Years

  • 1921
  • 1928
  • 1934-S

Gold Coins

All US gold coins have premiums above their gold values unless they have received unsightly damage such as nicks, scratches, solder, polishing, or cleaning.

Foreign Coins

We separate the silver and gold coins from the non-precious metals coins and pay separate amounts for these distinctions.  Then we separate the British Pounds, Canadian currency, and Euros and pay more for those. The remainder is purchased by the pound.